The Breast Cancer Crusade

Here’s something we all can agree on: boobs are great.  Men can’t play baseball without second base, and women can’t shop at Victoria’s Secret without them.  Mothers need them to nurse newborns, and babies need them to feed.  Ma’ams need mams.

As you know, it’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Avon, known as “the company for women,” is a proud supporter of the fight against breast cancer and helps raise money to provide care and research toward the cause.

The Avon Foundation for Women sponsors the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer in major cities across the country and sells a variety of pink products in which all profits go toward the walk.  As an Avon Representative, I am not only promoting my business by wearing the pink Crusade denim jacket and “Pink Power” nail polish, but I highly encourage others to join me in the fight.  I don’t mind wearing the same clothes as others as long as it’s for a good cause!  I don’t make money off of these products, so why not help out others while wearing a cute new accessory or new nail color?  I couldn’t attend New York’s Avon Walk this year (I turned 23 that day and spent time with my grandma, a breast cancer survivor), but fundraising through great products made up for it!

Avon Pink Crusade Denim Jacket

I’m wearing a size small Pink Crusade Denim Jacket for the chilly fall days in New Jersey.  It costs $45, and $27 goes directly to the Avon Foundation.  I’m also sporting the Pink Power Nailwear Pro enamel for the month of October, a shade that costs only $2.99.

To purchase these products from my online store, visit http://www.youravon.com/cynthiadagenais

Leave a comment